Appointment of Director



Further to the announcement of 1 June 2018, Asiamet Resources Limited ("Asiamet" or the "Company") is pleased to announce the appointment of Mr Dominic Heaton as a Non-Executive Director to the Board effective today. Mr Heaton is a highly experienced mineral processing engineer with an extensive background in feasibility studies, project construction, plant commissioning and mine operations throughout South-east Asia.  For seven years as the former CEO of Masan Resources he led the development and operations of the Nui Phao tungsten – polymetallic project in Vietnam, prior to which he was closely involved in the development and operation of the 60,000tpa Sepon leach SX-EW copper project in Laos and development of the large Martabe Gold Mine in Indonesia.


The Company provides the following additional disclosure relating to the appointment of Mr Dominic Heaton as director of Asiamet:

Mr Dominic John Heaton, aged 51, currently holds or has held the following directorships and partnerships over the last five years:

Current directorships and partnerships

Past directorships

Masan Resource Corporation


Mr. Heaton has no interests in securities of Asiamet at the date of this announcement. 

Except as disclosed in this announcement, neither the Company nor Mr. Heaton are aware of any further disclosures that are required in respect of the appointment of Mr. Dominic Heaton under Rule 17 or paragraph (g) of Schedule Two of the AIM Rules for Companies.






Peter Bird, Deputy Chairman and CEO

For further information, please contact:


Peter Bird
Deputy Chairman and CEO, Asiamet Resources Limited
Telephone: +
61 3 8644 1300
[email protected]


Tony Manini
Executive Chairman, Asiamet Resources Limited
Telephone: +
61 3 8644 1300
[email protected]


FlowComms Limited

Sasha Sethi

Telephone: +44 (0) 7891 677 441

Email: [email protected]

Asiamet Resources Nominated Adviser
RFC Ambrian Limited

Andrew Thomson / Stephen Allen

Telephone: +61 8 9480 2500

Email: [email protected] / [email protected]


Neil Elliot, Clayton Bush, Kane Collings                

Telephone: +44 7773 322679

Email: [email protected]


Optiva Securities Limited
Christian Dennis

Telephone: +44 20 3137 1903

Email: [email protected]